Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles

Total of 115 Tech student-athletes named to 2021-22 OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll

Total of 115 Tech student-athletes named to 2021-22 OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll

By TTU Sports Information & OVC

COOKEVILLE, Tenn. – A total of 115 Tennessee Tech student-athletes were recognized for their prowess in the classroom Tuesday, as the Ohio Valley Conference released its Commissioner's Honor Roll for the 2021-22 academic year.

The most honored Tech team was baseball, boasting 17 student-athletes on the list. Following closely were the women's track & field team with 15, the football team with 14, women's basketball and soccer with 12 each, and softball with 11. 

To be selected for the honor, recipients must have achieved at least a 3.25 grade point average, have been eligible and on the team throughout the competitive season in their chosen NCAA-sponsored sport(s), and used a season of competition.

"We are extremely proud of the academic success of our student-athletes and our teams," said Director of Athletics Mark Wilson. "I congratulate each of them for being named to the OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll. Student-athletes at Tennessee Tech truly personify the meaning of the term. Success within the academic realm is expected consistently, and these awards represent the standard that has been set for both athletic and academic performances at Tennessee Tech."

Across the league, 1,329 student-athletes were recognized for their efforts in the classroom.

The Tech student-athletes on the OVC Commissioner's Honor Roll list included:

BASEBALL (17) – Connor Adams, Nathaniel Allen, Peyton Calitri, John Dyer, Carter Gannaway, Matt Gelorme, Jason Hinchman, Daniel Holley, Cy Kerber, Ryan Guardino, Noah Hattier, Will Long, Gabe Lacy, Brock Smith, Nick Spardone, Tyler Sylvester, Colt Taylor;

MEN'S BASKETBALL (5) – CJ Gettelfinger, Bailey Gilliam, Shandon Goldman, John Pettway, Daniel Ramsey;

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL (12) – Kesha Brady, Peyton Carter, Megan Clark, Mackenzie Coleman, Jada Guinn, Ansley Hall, Anna Jones, Olivia Koontz, DJ McFarlane, Harley Paynter, Grace Pelphrey, Anna Walker;

MEN'S CROSS COUNTRY (3) – Robert Dawson, Chase Faudi, Austin McCowan;

WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY (6) – Tina Cesnik*, Amanda Laboy*, Maddie Long*, Helen Pacurariu-Nagy*, Taylor Ward, Ruby Wyles*;

FOOTBALL (14) – Hunter Barnhart, Seth Carlisle, Isaac Cross, Kail Dava, Colton Dooley, David Gist, Nate Hodnett, Jake Huner, Hayden Olsen, K.J. Phillips, Heath Price, Spencer Stachyra, Jack Warwick, Christian Watson;

MEN'S GOLF (2) – Sean Anderson, Bracton Womack;

WOMEN'S GOLF (9) – Hannah Bratton, Makenzie Morton, Gittle Sciolis, Ainsley Simms, Hailey Stegemann, Reagan Stuke, Elisabeth Toennessen, Katrine Toennessen, Isabel York;

WOMEN'S SOCCER (12) – Selma Askildsen, Sarah Block, Emily Carlevato, Macy Carter, Taylor Clark, Katelyn Farmer, Gabby Garcia, Taylor Hornback, Natalie Rolen, Chloe Smith, Bailey Taylor, Yao Giada Zhou;

SOFTBALL (11) – Alyssa Arden, Carmen Betts, Haeli Bryson, Mackenzie Fitzgerald, Jordan Key, Sydney Love-Baker, Nicolle Nysted, Shelby Penning, Brooklin Richardson, Savannah Talley, KaDedra Temple;

MEN'S TENNIS (6) – Mika Berghaus, Elias Grubert, Evzen Holis, Andre Rodeia, Jun Sasagawa, Rafael Tosetto;

WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD (15) – Anya Akili, Samaria Allen, Nyla Armand, Kategie Casseus, Tina Cesnik*, Madison Cowan, Jalena Curbeam, Jadae Joseph, Amanda Laboy*, Maddie Long*, Jadyn Norman, Amara Nwajagu, Helen Pacurariu-Nagy*, Trenia Stephens, Ruby Wyles*;

VOLLEYBALL (8) – Skylar Boom, Taylor Dorsey, Madeline Furtado, Ashley Hand, Dallas Oatis, Emma Osterbur, Olivia Taylor, McKenna Young.

* Student-athlete was a winner in multiple sports

Over the past 10 years the OVC has honored over 13,700 student-athletes with the Commissioner's Honor Roll award.

Yesterday the League announced that 283 student-athletes earned the OVC Academic Medal of Honor for having perfect 4.0 grade point averages last academic year. The OVC will announce the winner of the Academic Achievement Award and Team Academic Achievement Awards on Wednesday.

© Tennessee Tech Athletics

1100 McGee Blvd. // TTU Box 5057 // Cookeville, TN 38505

Privacy Policy