Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Frank Harrell Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Sara Prinzi Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 sprinzi@tntech.edu
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Dr. Samantha Bates Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 slovelady@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu
Kara Phillips Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 karaphillips@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Sara Prinzi Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 sprinzi@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Patrena Hicks Business Manager 931-372-3942 phicks@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Travel Coordinator 931 372-3937 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ngreene@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities and Events 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
TBA Athletics Equipment Coordinator


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities and Events 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
Emily Johnston Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 ejohnston@tntech.edu
Kaleb Qualls Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 ksqualls@tntech.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Golden Eagle Golf Club

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Manzaro General Manager / Club Pro 931-372-4653 mjmanzaro@tntech.edu
Wes Flatt Grounds Superintendent


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
TBA Senior External Coordinator for Marketing and Promotions
TBA Marketing and Promotions Coordinator


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information (BSB, MBB, VB, MG, WG, MXC, WXC, T&F, FB2) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, WBB, SB, T&F) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-6139 dvazzano@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mcushman@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Maggie McGowan-Stinski Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mmcgowanstinski@tntech.edu
Nick Sandy Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 nsandy@tntech.edu
Dr. David Maldonado Physical Therapist (TTU / CRMC Golden Eagle Sports Medicine Therapy Center) 931-783-2463


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Director of Sports Nutrition / Nutrition Instructor


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3940 jlmorgan@tntech.edu
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3941 dlparker@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Senior Coordinator for Video Production 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Kaylee Selby Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 kselby@tntech.edu
Adam Raymond Video Technology Coordinator 931-372-3915 araymond@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Hewett Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 mhewett@tntech.edu
Derek Headrick Assistant Coach 931-372-6234 dheadrick@tntech.edu
Ben Collins Graduate Assistant


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Bragga Head Coach 931-372-3853 mbragga@tntech.edu
Blake Beck Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 bbeck@tntech.edu
Todd Miller Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 toddmiller@tntech.edu
Drew Frederic Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 c-dfredric@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
John Pelphrey Head Coach 931-372-3950 jpelphrey@tntech.edu
Alex Fain Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 afain@tntech.edu
Blake Gray Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 bagray@tntech.edu
Andrew Steele Assistant Coach 931-372-6115 asteele@tntech.edu
Justin Coleman Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 jucoleman@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Jasmine James Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 jjames@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Emily Hatfield Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 ehatfield@tntech.edu


Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Monica Hartsfield Interim Head Coach 931-372-6510 mghartsfield@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Associate Head Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Associate Head Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Dewayne Alexander Head Coach 931-372-3930 dalexander@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Associate Head Coach / Defensive Line 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
Doug Malone Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 931-372-3936 dmalone@tntech.edu
Donnie Suber Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Safeties 931-372-3959 dsuber@tntech.edu
Bert Browne Assistant Coach / Offensive Recruiting Coordinator / Tight Ends 931-372-3932 bertbrowne@tntech.edu
Rico Council Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers / Assistant Special Teams Coordinator 931-372-3546 ricocouncil@tntech.edu
Chris Grimes Assistant Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Running Backs 931-372-3199 cgrimes@tntech.edu
Bruce Hatfield Assistant Coach / Linebackers / Tennessee HS and TTU Football Alumni Liaison 931-372-3933 bahatfield@tntech.edu
Dave Johnson Assistant Coach / Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line 931-372-3914 dajohnson@tntech.edu
Fred Marshall Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks / Defensive Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3198 fmarshall@tntech.edu
Lamont Seward Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers / Assistant Special Teams Coordinator 931-372-3931 lseward@tntech.edu
Wayne Anderson Volunteer Assistant Coach / Kickers and Punters 931-372-3930 c-wanderson@tntech.edu
Jimmy Laughlin Director of Football Operations / On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3930 jlaughlin@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Amanda Smith Assistant Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Smith Head Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu
Polk Brown Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6218 cboyd@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle DePolo Head Coach 931-372-3709 mdepolo@tntech.edu
Mario Hernandez Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 mahernandez@tntech.edu
Zoe Schafer Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 zschafer@tntech.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Edu Mena Assistant Coach 931-854-0569 emena@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Associate Head Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannette Waldo Head Coach 931-372-3993 jwaldo@tntech.edu
Zach Weinberg Associate Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu
Tierney Flaherty Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 tflaherty@tntech.edu