Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant to the Director of Athletics
Frank Harrell Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Bobby Taylor Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6228 rhtaylor@tntech.edu
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Assistant Athletic Director for Business and Personnel 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Director of Video Production and Marketing 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Dr. Samantha Bates Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 slovelady@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu
Kara Phillips Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 karaphillips@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Taylor Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6228 rhtaylor@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Michaela Brown Business Manager 931-372-3942 michaelabrown@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Travel Coordinator 931 372-3937 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Cheryl Corder NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ccorder@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Boucher Athletics Equipment Coordinator 931-372-3960 jboucher@tntech.edu


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
TBA Senior External Coordinator for Facilities and Events
Travis Swauger Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 tswauger@tntech.edu
TBA Facilities and Events Coordinator
TBA Facilities and Events Coordinator


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Golden Eagle Golf Club

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Manzaro General Manager / Club Pro 931-372-4653 mjmanzaro@tntech.edu
Wes Flatt Grounds Superintendent


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Director of Video Production and Marketing 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Ariana Branstiter Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3669 abranstiter@tntech.edu
Raven Guilford Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3709 rguilford@tntech.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information (BSB, MBB, BVB, VB, MG, WG, MXC, WXC, T&F, FB2) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, WBB, SB) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-6139 dvazzano@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
MacKenzie Blake Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mblake@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mcushman@tntech.edu
Hannah Gomez Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 hgomez@tntech.edu
Maggie McGowan-Stinski Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mmcgowanstinski@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Athletic Trainer
TBA Assistant Athletic Trainer
Dr. David Maldonado Physical Therapist 931-783-2463


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Dill Graduate Assistant


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3940 jlmorgan@tntech.edu
Joyce Arnold-Hesson Administrative Associate 931-372-3941 jarnoldhesson@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Director of Video Production and Marketing 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Kaylee Bruton Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 kselby@tntech.edu
Adam Raymond Video Technology Coordinator 931-372-3915 araymond@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Hewett Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 mhewett@tntech.edu
Hank Grenda Assistant Coach 931-372-6234 hgrenda@tntech.edu
Brandon Bishop Graduate Assistant Coach
Nick Coleman Graduate Assistant Coach
Jenna Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Bragga Head Coach 931-372-3853 mbragga@tntech.edu
Jim Miksis Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 jmiksis@tntech.edu
Ben Brooks Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 benbrooks@tntech.edu
Nick Fazio Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 c-nfazio@tntech.edu
Larry Bragga Director of Player Development 931-372-3853 lbragga@tntech.edu


Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Zach Weinberg Head Coach 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu
Fran Bolletino Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 fbolletino@tntech.edu
Jeannette Phillips Director of Volleyball 931-372-3993 jwaldo@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
John Pelphrey Head Coach 931-372-3950 jpelphrey@tntech.edu
Alex Fain Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 afain@tntech.edu
Blake Gray Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 bagray@tntech.edu
Andrew Steele Assistant Coach 931-372-6115 asteele@tntech.edu
Stefan King Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 stefanking@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Associate Head Coach / Director of Player Development 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Jasmine Cincore Assistant Coach / Co-Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3926 jcincore@tntech.edu
Brianna Ellis Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 bellis@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lkwickham42@tntech.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lkwickham42@tntech.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Wilder Head Coach 931-372-3930
Brian Scott Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator bscott@tntech.edu
Greg Jones Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
John Allen Assistant Head Coach - Wide Receivers
Sam Williamson Assistant Head Coach - Defensive Line 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
Eric Acciani Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks
Brandon Blackmon Assistant Coach - Cornerbacks/Assistant Special Teams 931-372-3198 bblackmon@tntech.edu
Ben Blessing Assistant Coach - Tight Ends
Justin McMullen Assistant Coach / General Manager / Director of Player Personnel
Chase Mummau Assistant Coach - Safeties
Drew Rodriguez Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Frank Wilson Assistant Coach - Nickels / Special Teams Coordinator
TBA Graduate Assistant
TBA Graduate Assistant
Jimmy Laughlin Director of Football Operations 931-372-3930 jlaughlin@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Amanda Smith Assistant Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Smith Head Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu
Polk Brown Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6218 cboyd@tntech.edu
Jack Rushworth Assistant Coach 931-372-6218 jrushworth@tntech.edu
Chloe Smith Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Penner Head Coach 931-372-6552 softball@tntech.edu
Marc Kendrick Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 mkendrick@tntech.edu
Sammi Miller Assistant Coach samiller@tntech.edu
Jeff Thomas Assistant Coach


Spirit Squads

Name Title Phone Email
Sydney Hickerson Head Coach 931-372-3861 shickerson@tntech.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Elias Grubert Assistant Coach 931-854-0569 jegrubert42@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lkwickham42@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannette Phillips Head Coach 931-372-3993
Zach Weinberg Associate Head Coach 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu
Fran Bolletino Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3992 fbolletino@tntech.edu