Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Frank Harrell Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Sara Prinzi Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 sprinzi@tntech.edu
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Joe Erdeljac Director of Sports Medicine / Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Dr. Samantha Bates Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 slovelady@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu
Kara Phillips Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 karaphillips@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Sara Prinzi Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 sprinzi@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Patrena Hicks Business Manager 931-372-3942 phicks@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Travel Coordinator 931 372-3937 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ngreene@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities / Events and Video 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
TBA Athletics Equipment Coordinator


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities / Events and Video 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
Greg Frey Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 gfrey@tntech.edu
Emily Johnston Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 ejohnston@tntech.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Golden Eagle Golf Club

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Manzaro General Manager / Club Pro 931-372-4653 mjmanzaro@tntech.edu
Wes Flatt Grounds Superintendent


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
TBA Senior External Coordinator for Marketing and Promotions
Abraham Fernandez Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3861 afernandez@tntech.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information (BSB, MBB, VB, MG, WG, MXC, WXC, T&F, FB2) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, WBB, SB, T&F) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-6139 dvazzano@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Director of Sports Medicine / Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mcushman@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Maggie McGowan-Stinski Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mmcgowanstinski@tntech.edu
Nick Sandy Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 nsandy@tntech.edu
Dr. David Maldonado Physical Therapist (TTU / CRMC Golden Eagle Sports Medicine Therapy Center) 931-783-2463


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Paradis Director of Sports Nutrition / Nutrition Instructor 931-372-6742 aparadis@tntech.edu


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3940 jlmorgan@tntech.edu
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3941 dlparker@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities / Events and Video 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
Brian Kazaks Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 bkazaks@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Adam Raymond Video Technology Coordinator 931-372-3915 araymond@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Hewett Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 mhewett@tntech.edu
Derek Headrick Assistant Coach 931-372-6234 dheadrick@tntech.edu
Frasier Hogan Graduate Assistant


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Smith Head Coach 931-372-3853 stevesmith@tntech.edu
Blake Beck Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 bbeck@tntech.edu
Mitchell Wright Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 mwright@tntech.edu
Alex Maloney Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 c-amaloney@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
John Pelphrey Head Coach 931-372-3950 jpelphrey@tntech.edu
Marcus King Associate Head Coach 931-372-6115 mking@tntech.edu
Andre Bell Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 abell@tntech.edu
Alex Fain Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 afain@tntech.edu
Blake Gray Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 bagray@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Jasmine James Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 jjames@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Emily Hatfield Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 ehatfield@tntech.edu


Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Monica Hartsfield Interim Head Coach 931-372-6510 mghartsfield@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Kimour Bruce Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 kbruce@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Kimour Bruce Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 kbruce@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Dewayne Alexander Head Coach 931-372-3930 dalexander@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Associate Head Coach / Defensive Line 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
Doug Malone Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 931-372-3936 dmalone@tntech.edu
Donnie Suber Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Safeties 931-372-3959 dsuber@tntech.edu
Bert Browne Assistant Coach / Offensive Recruiting Coordinator / Tight Ends 931-372-3932 bertbrowne@tntech.edu
Chris Grimes Assistant Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Running Backs 931-372-3199 cgrimes@tntech.edu
Bruce Hatfield Assistant Coach / Linebackers / Tennessee HS and TTU Football Alumni Liaison 931-372-3933 bahatfield@tntech.edu
Jeff Herron Assistant Coach / Transfer, Junior College Liaison / Nickels 931-372-3546 jherron@tntech.edu
Dave Johnson Assistant Coach / Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line 931-372-3914 dajohnson@tntech.edu
Fred Marshall Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks / Defensive Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3198 fmarshall@tntech.edu
Lamont Seward Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers / Assistant Special Teams Coordinator lseward@tntech.edu
Wayne Anderson Volunteer Assistant Coach / Kickers and Punters 931-372-3930 c-wanderson@tntech.edu
Chip Pugh Director of Football Operations & Leadership Development 931-372-3930 cpugh@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Amanda Smith Assistant Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Amanda Smith Assistant Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6218 cboyd@tntech.edu
Rachel Fulkerson Assistant Coach 931-372-6218 rfulkerson@tntech.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle DePolo Head Coach 931-372-3709 mdepolo@tntech.edu
Carly Van Auken Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 cvanauken@tntech.edu
Marisa Runyon Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 mrunyon@tntech.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Edu Mena Assistant Coach 931-854-0569 emena@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Kimour Bruce Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 kbruce@tntech.edu
Accaiya Evans Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 aevans@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannette Waldo Head Coach 931-372-3924 jwaldo@tntech.edu
Zach Weinberg Associate Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu
Tierney Flaherty Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 tflaherty@tntech.edu