Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241


Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 mwilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 knash@tntech.edu
Frank Harrell Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics 931-372-3939 fharrell@tntech.edu
Susan Luna-Hazlewood Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 susanluna@tntech.edu
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Leveda Birdwell Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student-Athlete Welfare 931-372-6236 ldexter@tntech.edu
Dr. Samantha Bates Academic Advisor 931-372-3153 slovelady@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Advisor 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu
Kara Phillips Academic Advisor 931-372-3912 karaphillips@tntech.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Luna-Hazlewood Associate Athletic Director for Development 931-372-6187 susanluna@tntech.edu
Kristie Phillips Director of Annual Giving / Stewardship 931-372-6857 kphillips@tntech.edu


Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Patrena Hicks Business Manager 931-372-3942 phicks@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Travel Coordinator 931 372-3937 kkmeredith@tntech.edu


Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Mandy Thatcher Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance / SWA 931-372-3949 amiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 ngreene@tntech.edu


Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Preston Rector Athletics Equipment Coordinator 931-372-3960 pgrector@tntech.edu


Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Robert Burchfield Senior External Coordinator for Facilities and Events 931-372-3916 rburchfield@tntech.edu
Kaleb Qualls Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 ksqualls@tntech.edu
Mike Rogers Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3928 mikerogers@tntech.edu


Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-6469 jjroberts@tntech.edu


Golden Eagle Golf Club

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Manzaro General Manager / Club Pro 931-372-4653 mjmanzaro@tntech.edu
Wes Flatt Grounds Superintendent


Marketing, Promotions, & Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Katie Pleasant Senior External Coordinator for Marketing and Promotions 931-372-3709 kpleasant@tntech.edu
TBA Marketing and Promotions Coordinator


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Lehman Director of Sports Information (BSB, MBB, BVB, VB, MG, WG, MXC, WXC, T&F, FB2) 931-372-3088 mlehman@tntech.edu
Thomas Corhern Sports Information Coordinator (FB, WBB, SB) 931-372-6139 tcorhern@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator / Broadcasting (SOC, TEN) 931-372-6139 dvazzano@tntech.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine 931-372-3934 jerdeljac@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Brian Campbell Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 bcampbell@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mcushman@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Maggie McGowan-Stinski Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mmcgowanstinski@tntech.edu
Jackson Vanderlaan Graduate Assistant
TBA Graduate Assistant
Dr. David Maldonado Physical Therapist 931-783-2463


Sports Nutrition

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Director of Sports Nutrition / Nutrition Instructor
Tyler Dill Graduate Assistant


Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Morgan Financial Associate / Ticket Office Manager 931-372-3940 jlmorgan@tntech.edu
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3941 dlparker@tntech.edu


Video Production

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Assistant Athletic Director for External Relations 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Jordan Ratti Senior Coordinator for Video Production 931-372-3293 jratti@tntech.edu
Kaylee Bruton Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 kselby@tntech.edu
Adam Raymond Video Technology Coordinator 931-372-3915 araymond@tntech.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Hewett Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 mhewett@tntech.edu
Hank Grenda Assistant Coach 931-372-6234 hgrenda@tntech.edu
Brandon Bishop Graduate Assistant Coach
Nick Coleman Graduate Assistant Coach
Jenna Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Bragga Head Coach 931-372-3853 mbragga@tntech.edu
Mikey White Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 mjwhite@tntech.edu
Jim Miksis Assistant Coach 931-372-3853 jmiksis@tntech.edu
Ben Brooks Volunteer Assistant Coach 931-372-3853
Larry Bragga Director of Player Development 931-372-3853 lbragga@tntech.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
John Pelphrey Head Coach 931-372-3950 jpelphrey@tntech.edu
Alex Fain Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 afain@tntech.edu
Blake Gray Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 bagray@tntech.edu
Andrew Steele Assistant Coach 931-372-6115 asteele@tntech.edu
Stefan King Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 stefanking@tntech.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Rosamond Head Coach 931-372-6292 krosamond@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Melanie Walls Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 mwalls@tntech.edu
Jasmine Cincore Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 jcincore@tntech.edu
Brianna Ellis Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 bellis@tntech.edu


Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Sydney Hickerson Head Coach 931-372-3908 shickerson@tntech.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lwickham@tntech.edu
Tina Cesnik Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lwickham@tntech.edu
Tina Cesnik Volunteer Assistant Coach


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Dewayne Alexander Head Coach 931-372-3930 dalexander@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Associate Head Coach / Defensive Line 931-372-3935 swilliamson@tntech.edu
Wesley Satterfield Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 931-372-3936 wsatterfield@tntech.edu
Donnie Suber Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Safeties 931-372-3959 dsuber@tntech.edu
Bert Browne Assistant Coach / Director of Recruiting/Player Personnel / Tight Ends 931-372-3932 bertbrowne@tntech.edu
Bryce Brown Assistant Coach / Transfer-Junior College Liaison / Running Backs 931-372-3199 blbrown@tntech.edu
Rico Council Assistant Coach / Assistant Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Ends 931-372-3546 ricocouncil@tntech.edu
Donte Ellington Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers 931-372-3931 dellington@tntech.edu
Bruce Hatfield Assistant Coach / Tennessee HS and TTU Football Alumni Liaison / Linebackers 931-372-3933 bahatfield@tntech.edu
Dave Johnson Assistant Coach / Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line 931-372-3914 dajohnson@tntech.edu
Devin Watson Assistant Coach / Assistant Recruiting Coordinator / Cornerbacks 931-372-3198 adwatson@tntech.edu
Mark Johnson Graduate Assistant Coach / Offense
Quinn Suber Graduate Assistant Coach / Defense
Jimmy Laughlin Director of Football Operations / On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3930 jlaughlin@tntech.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Amanda Smith Assistant Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Smith Head Coach 931-372-3910 arsmith@tntech.edu
Polk Brown Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Associate Head Coach 931-372-6218 cboyd@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Penner Head Coach 931-372-3709 dpenner@tntech.edu
TBA Assistant Coach
TBA Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Edu Mena Associate Head Coach 931-854-0569 emena@tntech.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Dalton Head Coach 931-372-3749 pdalton@tntech.edu
Tony Cox Assistant Coach 931-372-3779 tcox@tntech.edu
Lisa Wickham Assistant Coach 931-372-3770 lwickham@tntech.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannette Phillips Head Coach 931-372-3993 jwaldo@tntech.edu
Zach Weinberg Associate Head Coach 931-372-3993 zweinberg@tntech.edu
Haley DeSales Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-3992 hdesales@tntech.edu